January 21, 2013

  • Put my name at the top of your list



    “I am nothing special; just a common man with common thoughts, and I’ve led a common life. There are no monuments dedicated to me and my name will soon be forgotten. But in one respect I have succeeded as gloriously as anyone who’s ever lived: I’ve loved another with all my heart and soul; and to me, this has always been enough.”


    “I do not care what car you drive. Where you live. If you know someone who knows someone who knows someone. If your clothes are this years cutting edge. If you are A list or B list or never heard of you list. If your trust fund is unlimited. I only care about the words that flutter from your mind. They are the only thing you own. The only thing I will remember you by. I will not fall in love with your bones or skin. I will not fall in love with the places you have been. I will not fall in love with anything but the words that flutter from your extraordinary mind.”


    I’m a good enough person to forgive you, but I’m not stupid enough to trust you again.


    There comes a time when silence is betrayal.


    Though no one can go back and make a brand new start, anyone can start from now and make a brand new ending.


    You’re everything I thought you never were and nothing like I thought you could’ve been.


    Be careful if you make a women cry, because God counts her tears. The woman came out of a man’s ribs. Not from his feet to be walked on, not from his head to be superior, but from his side to be equal, under the arm to be protected, and next to the heart to be loved.

    <3

Comments (21)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *