October 30, 2012

  • Baby it’s cold outside



    My dentist once told me that letting go is like pulling a tooth. When it was pulled out, you’re relieved, but how many times does your tongue run itself over the spot where the tooth once was? Probably a hundred times a day. Just because it wasn’t hurting you doesn’t mean you didn’t notice it. It leaves a gap and sometimes you see yourself missing it terribly. It’s going to take a while, but it takes time. Should you have kept the tooth? No, because it was causing you so much pain. Therefore, move on and let go.”


    Every relationship has its problems but what makes it perfect is when you still want to be there when everything sucks.”


    If I had known that the last time I was with you was the last time I’ll ever see you, I would’ve stopped to memorize your face…


    If a woman asks you a question, it’s better to just give her the truth, chances are she’s asking you because she already knows the answer.


    Listen to me, Mister. You’re my knight in shining armor. Don’t you forget it.”


    Call me old fashioned, but I think love is more important than sex.


    You are everything that’s ever been my favorite thing, you are my love song, my birthday cake, the sound of ocean waves and French words and a baby’s laugh. You’re a snow angel, crème brûlée, a kaleidoscope filled with glitter. I love you and you’ll never catch up, because I’ve gotten a head start and my heart is racing at light speed.

     

    Hey guys! Hope you all have a safe and fun halloween!!! =D

Comments (26)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *