July 15, 2012

  • You show the lights that stop me



    I like people and I like them to like me, but I wear my heart where God put it, on the inside.


    We’re conditioned to think that our lives revolve around great moments, but great moments often catch us unaware-beautifully wrapped in what others may consider a small one.


    Words are, of course, the most powerful drug used by mankind.


    You could be the ripest, juiciest peach in the world, and there’s still going to be someone who hates peaches.


    You know how they say you only hurt the ones you love? Well, it works both ways.


    Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.


    “Late at night, when all the world is sleeping I stay up and think of you and I wish on a star that, somewhere, you are thinking of me, too.”

     

     

Comments (29)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *