November 19, 2012

  • You don’t like me, you just like the chase



    Those who seek out true love rarely find it; while those who reject the idea of love often have it find them.”


    I loved you before I even knew the name for it. Everyday I’d sit beside you, inhaling your scent, looking at your beautiful face. Every night, dreaming about you. You eclipsed everything else. It was you. Always you.


    I finally decided to take a break from dating simply because I don’t want to get constantly reminded that you are so much better.


    Destiny decides who you meet in life, but it’s your heart that decides who will stay inside.”


    I know I may not love you the way you love me, but I do love you. Isn’t that worth hanging on to?


    And there is was, that ‘feeling.’ I suddenly felt myself missing you again. It was an overwhelming sensation, it over came my heart and began to build in my soul. I thought I wished those emotions away, but here they were. They were clawing at my insides bubbling within my brain. I wanted to cry, but couldn’t locate my tears. I wanted to breath but straight away you stole that. I suddenly became yours again. And for the first time in awhile, I wasn’t sure if I wanted that to change.


    It’s beautiful when you find someone that is in love with your mind. Someone that wants to undress your conscience and make love to your thoughts. Someone that wants to watch you slowly take down all the walls you’ve built up around your mind and let them inside.

    Hope you guys have a great thanksgiving <3

Comments (31)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *